

Remarkable Reviewers in 2023



Citation: Arrhythmia & Electrophysiology Review 2024;13:e05. DOI: https://doi.org/10.15420/aer.2024.04

Copyright: © The Author(s) 2024. This work is open access and is licensed under CC-BY-NC 4.0 License. Users may copy, redistribute and make derivative works for non-commercial purposes, provided the original work is cited correctly.

enry Oldenburg, the first secretary of the Royal Society, introduced the concept of peer review for assessing submissions to the eminent journal *Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society* in 1660. Since then, the quality and impact of articles published in scientific journals are heavily dependent on knowledgeable and truly committed reviewers. *Arrhythmia & Electrophysiology Review* is determined to obtain outstanding reviews for every submitted article before it sees the light of the sun. So far, we have received outstanding assessment and comments from our reviewers. We sincerely thank all of them, without whose efforts the journal would not be at this ranking level. In particular, we would like to recognise the contribution of our most Remarkable Reviewers for 2023. The list includes editorial board members who reviewed at least five manuscripts in time and non-editorial board members who reviewed at least three submitted articles, all within the requested time period.

Demosthenes G Katritsis

Editor-in-Chief, Arrhythmia & Electrophysiology Review

Remarkable Reviewers

Editorial Board	Non-editorial Board
Ken Ellenbogen	 Konstantinos Siontis
Hugh Calkins	Daniel Frisch
Andrew Grace	Bert Vandenberk
Sanjiv Narayan	 Michael Spartalis
David Callans	Miruna A Popa
Haran Burri	Philippe Maury
Jeroen Hindriks	Berlinde Alexandra von Kemp
Roy John	Arian Sultan
Pier Lambiase	 Georgios Siontis
Gregory Lip	 José Carlos Pachón-Mateos
Richard Sutton	Brian Olshansky
Shih-Ann Chen	Houman Khalili
Adrian Baranchuk	Bharat Kantharia
Andrea Natale	Carola Gianni
Eue-Keun Choi	 Freddy Del-Carpio Munoz
	Eric D Braunstein
	Nazem Akoum
	 Natasja MS de Groot
	 Pugazhendhi Vijayaraman
	 Konstantinos P Letsas
	Jordi Heijman